Skip Navigation

Junior High Sports

CLICK HERE TO SEE THE SCHEDULE FOR THE JUNIOR HIGH TRACK MEET ON FRIDAY, APRIL 12, 2019

The Calvin Christian junior high athletic program provides our students with their first experience in interscholastic athletics.  The athletic program at the junior high level serves as a transition from the elementary PE sports focus to the high school focus on competitive excellence.

Participation on our junior high teams is a privilege that carries the expectation that each athlete represents not only themselves and Calvin Christian, but also God.  Honoring Christ through sportsmanship and athletic development are the focus of each team.

Each season will consist of a 7 game schedule. CCS Students will compete against other local junior high schools. 

Season 1
Boys Flag Football Girls Volleyball
Season 2
Boys Basketball Girls Soccer
Season 3
Boys Soccer Girls Basketball
Season 4
Boys Volleyball Girls Flag Football


Junior High students also participate in a cross country meet in the fall at our local Jesmond Dene Park and a track and field meet in the spring hosted by Calvin Christian School.

April 2020
Thursday, April 2
Friday, April 3
April 3, 2020 | 09:45 AM - 02:15 PM

Dismissal: 9:00

Tuesday, April 7
Thursday, April 9
Tuesday, April 14
April 14, 2020 | 03:00 PM - 04:15 PM

Dismissal: 2:30 Departure: 2:45

Thursday, April 16
Tuesday, April 21
Thursday, April 23
Friday, April 24
April 24, 2020 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM

Dismissal: 12:40

Tuesday, April 28
Thursday, April 30
April 30, 2020 | 02:00 PM - 03:30 PM

Dismissal: 1:10 Departure: 1:15

CAMPUS CLOSURE